Donora’s Story-Rich Sophomore Album, “Boyfriends, Girlfriends”

Few things can take you to a distant place the way music can, and we have just the album that will sweep you away! If you’re looking for a change of scenery, walk on over to Pittsburgh indie trio Donora’s sophomore album, Boyfriends, Girlfriends.

From the first track, “The Story,” to “Happily Ever After,” your earbuds will be enticed by charming melodies, cheerful clapping, and lovely lyrics such as: “When I first saw you my heart went boom boom boom boom.” It’s hard to pick a favorite, but I’ve taken a particular liking to “Can Can,” for its well-maneuvered mid-song melody change and distorted vocals, followed closely by “Mancini’s Dance Hall” — a necessity for all indie dance playlists!

Preview their album below and let us know — what do you think of Boyfriends, Girlfriends?

[soundcloud width=”100%” height=”285″ params=”show_comments=true&show_artwork=true&color=ef367b&show_playcount=false” url=”″]

About Julianne

Julie is a modern day Renaissance woman and die-hard bloody mary enthusiast. When she’s not sprinkling magic fairy dust onto ModCloth’s social media channels, you can find her eclectic point of view on food, fashion, music, and DIY documented here!

7 Responses to Donora’s Story-Rich Sophomore Album, “Boyfriends, Girlfriends”

  1. Coco 11/01/2011 at 11:59 am #

    just bought the album!!! GREAT CHOICE!!

  2. Frances Johnston 11/01/2011 at 1:46 pm #

    awesome, I love it!

  3. Megan 11/01/2011 at 3:25 pm #

    this is sooooooo cute i absolutely love it!

  4. Ling 11/01/2011 at 6:21 pm #

    Love it! Listening to the whole album the second time today!

  5. Valerie Shiver 11/02/2011 at 11:54 am #

    Thinking this just might be one I need to own! I was looking for something nice and peppy to clean to today and this hits the spot! Thanks!

  6. Ti 11/04/2011 at 10:00 pm #

    Thank you guys, you just gave me a new favorite 🙂

  7. isabela 02/25/2012 at 5:30 pm #

    i loved it

Leave a Reply